Justin Tackaberry wins Taylor Speedway Mini Challenge

first_imgWith the rainout, Justin Tackaberry was this year’s winner of the Lazor Edge Engraving Mini Challenge, followed by Jesse Wassenaar, and Austin Kube. TAYLOR, B.C. — It was a bit of a soggy second half of the weekend at the Taylor Speedway for the 9th Annual Mini Challenge.Tyson LeClerc was the fastest on Saturday in the Junior Mini Sprints, which started at 4:00 p.m. Kieran Pickering placed 2nd, while Colten Beaumont ended up finishing in 3rd place. Eddie Scarfo finished in 1st in the Senior Mini Sprints, followed by Cody Willis and Anthony Seguin.In the Mini Juniors, Austin Kube was Saturday night’s fastest racer, followed by Jesse Wassenaar and Chantel Richards. Justin Tackaberry finished first in the Mini Adults, ahead of Calvin Hildebrand and Clint Mason.- Advertisement -Steve Baker was the fastest driver in the Bomber races, ahead of Swain Hackman and Chelsea Babcock. AJ Everton took the top spot in the IMCA Modifieds on Saturday, followed by John Stokes, Al Scarfo, and Kervin McElderry.Sunday afternoon began with the Mini Sprints, which saw the exact same results from Saturday, except in the Senior Mini Sprints: Kaden Beebe usurped Anthony Seguin to finish in 3rd place.Unfortunately, a frontal system meant that the Mini races ended up getting rained out, with only enough time to race the IMCA Modifieds on Sunday. Johnny Beaumont finished 1st in the IMCA’s, followed by AJ Everton, John Stokes and Darren Morin.Advertisementlast_img